Almost Feeling Normal?

Blogging has been part of my life for about 8 years. (WordPress is new me {I used Blogger previously} and I’m stumbling through this format.)  I haven’t done much of it for the last few years.  Blogging helped me become brave enough to make major decisions in my life but that was before alcohol took over.  I decided to start an anonymous blog because I thought that I would be more honest in my writing.  I’ve made many good real life friends through blogging. It took me almost a month to decide that I needed to write.  I’m sad that I didn’t document the first month, especially the first days.  I’ll try to write some of my feelings out later so as not to forget just how horrible it was.

Today is day 29.  My boyfriend asked me how I felt when I woke up this morning.  This is our normal routine but my usual answer after a long weekend of binge drinking is, “I feel like I want to crawl out of my own skin and get away from myself”.  My answer today surprised me.  “I feel great!”  It was hard to believe that my mouth was uttering those words.  It’s been a long time since I’ve felt wonderful.

Leave a Reply

